Election Information

City Charter

Florida Election Dates

 2018 Election Information

Elections in the City of South Daytona are held in even-numbered years on the date established by the Florida Election Code. All elections are non-partisan, council members are elected at large, are four year terms and there are no term limits.

Qualifying begins at 12:00 (noon) June 18, 2018 and ends at 12:00 (noon) June 22, 2018.

The date of the next General Election will be August 28, 2018.

There will not be an election in the City of South Daytona. Both Seats 2 & 3 are unopposed.

Seat 2 – Douglas Quartier
Seat 3 - Lisa O’Neal

Swearing in will take place November 13, 2018 during the City Council meeting.

2018 Election Important Dates to Remember

2018 Reporting Dates

Candidates for Seat 2

Nancy Long - Withdrew from the campaign
Douglas Quartier


Candidates for Seat 3

Lisa O’Neal - Unopposed


Volusia County Elections:  http://volusiaelections.org 

Precinct locater:  http://www.voterfocus.com/findmyprecinct/pflookupfromclassic.html?county=VOL&fullcounty=volusia

Check your voter status:  http://registration.elections.myflorida.com/CheckVoterStatus

Forms and Additional Information

Florida Division of Elections - http://election.myflorida.com/forms/index.shtml#ctycan
Volusia County Elections Office – www.volusiaelections.org
Florida Commission on Ethics – www.ethics.state.fl.us
Florida Department of State – www.dos.state.fl.us


Division of Elections for the Forms and Publications required for candidates

Polling Places:

701 - South Daytona Christian Church, 2121 Kenilworth Avenue

703 - Piggotte Community Center, 504 Big Tree Road


Absentee Ballots:

Absentee ballots may be obtained by calling the Elections Division - 386-254-4690

A View of Lake Charles

Contact Us

Debbie Fitz-Gerald,
Deputy City Clerk

City Hall
1672 S Ridgewood Ave
South Daytona, FL 32119
Get Directions

  • Phone: 
    (386) 322-3011
  • Fax: 
    (386) 322-3008
  • Staff Directory
  • Department Hours: 8:00am - 4:30pm