Business Resources & Incentives

SignCity of South Daytona staff will provide a helping hand through every step of the permitting process. We will also assist with incentives available through the City, County and State of Florida.

Our incentive process is based on a project by project basis. We believe in having a one-on-one dialogue with the business owner and/or developer. The process is as simple as calling our office and requesting a meeting with our staff.

To set up a meeting, please contact:  Patty Rippey, Redevelopment Director, 386-322-3016 or email her at

State of Florida Incentives
For details on specific State incentive programs and qualifications visit Enterprise Florida.

NEW: Opportunity Zone Program

Qualified Target Industry Tax Refund incentive available for creation of high wage jobs in targeted high value-added industries. Incentive includes refunds on corporate income, sales, ad valorem, intangible personal property, insurance premium, and certain other taxes.

Quick Response Training Program reimburses new or expanding businesses for customized training for qualifying projects. 

Incumbent Worker Training Program reimburses existing for-profit businesses for employer-driven training for qualifying existing employees.

Qualified Defense Contractor Tax Refund up to $3,000 per new qualified job created or retained. Refund may increase if additional qualifications are met. 

Capital Investment Tax Credit is used to attract and grow capital-intensive industries in Florida. It is an annual credit provided up to 20 years against the corporate income tax for qualifying projects.

Business Resources and Economic Development Partners

City of South Daytona Contacts and Local Chamber of Commerce

City of South Daytona
Redevelopment Department
Patty Rippey, Redevelopment Director
1672 S.  Ridgewood Avenue
South Daytona, FL 32129
P: 386.322.3016
F: 386.322.3029


City of South Daytona
Community Development Department
John Dillard, P.E. Community Development Director
1672 S.  Ridgewood Avenue
South Daytona, FL 32129
P: 386.322.3022
F: 386.322.3029


Port Orange - 
South Daytona Chamber
Ms. Debbie Connors
Executive Director
3431 Ridgewood Avenue
Port Orange, FL 32129
P: 386.761.1601
F: 386.788.9165


Workforce Development and Training

CareerSource Flagler Volusia
Ms. Robin King
President and CEO
Corporate Office
329 Bill France Blvd.
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
P: 386.323.7074
F: 386.323.2095

Daytona State Center for Business
and Industry
Mr. Frank Mercer
Daytona State College
1200 W. International Speedway Blvd.
Building 110, Room 236
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
P: 386.506.4461

Florida High Tech Corridor
Mr. Randy Berridge, president
Florida High Tech Corridor Council
1055 AAA Drive, Suite 140
Heathrow, FL 32746
P: 407.708.4630
F: 407.708.4635

Small Business Assistance

Small Business Development Center (SBDC)
1200 W. Intl. Speedway Blvd.
Bldg. 110. Room 222
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
P: 386.506.4723
F: 386.506.4602

Mr. Tom Hellman, Chapter Chair
149 S. Ridgewood Ave.
Suite 301
Daytona, FL 32114
P: 877.899.5221
P: 386.255.6889
F: 386.255.0229

UCF Business Incubator
Daytona Beach International Airport
Ms. Connie G. Bernal,Site Manager
601 Innovation Way
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
P: 386.872.3101
F: 386.872.3102

Virtual Entrepreneur Center
UCF Business Incubator at
Daytona Beach International Airport
601 Innovation Way, Office 123
Daytona, FL 32114
P: 386.310.8781

Volusia Building Industry Association (VBIA)
Ms. Sandy Burke Bishop, Executive Director
104 LaCosta Lane, Suite 130
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
P: (386) 226-1414
F:  (386) 226-9940

Volusia Manufactering Association (VMA)
Ms. Jayne Fifer, President/CEO
Volusia Manufacturers Association
P: 386.673.0505
C: 386.212.4003

County and State Economic Development Partners

CEO Business Alliance
Mr. Kent Sharples, President
825 Ballough Road, Suite 420
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
P: 386.256.4900

Team Volusia
Economic Development Corporation
Mr. Keith Norden, CEcD, President and CEO
One Daytona Blvd., Suite 240
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
P: 386.265.6332
F: 386.238.8366

Volusia County
Division of Economic Development
Mr. Rob Ehrhardt, Director
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
P: 386.248.8048
P: (toll free) 800.554.3801
F: 386.238.4761

State of Florida
Department of Economic Opportunity
107 East Madison Street, Caldwell Building
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-4120
P: 850.245.7105
F: 850.921.3223

State of Florida
Enterprise Florida, Orlando headquarters
800 N. Magnolia Avenue, Ste. 1100
Orlando, FL 32803
P: 407.956.5600

U.S. Government Economic Development Agencies

Economic Development Administration (EDA)
Atlanta headquarters
(serving Florida and Georgia)
Mr. Jonathan Corso, contact
401 Peachteree St. NW
Suite 1820
Atlanta GA 30308
P: 404.730.3023

U.S. Department of Commerce
Mr. Kenneth R. Mouradian, Director
Orlando U.S. Export Assistance Center
3201 East Colonial Drive,
Suite A-20
Orlando, FL 32803
P: 407.420.4877
F: 407.420.4425

U.S. Small Business Administration
7825 Baymeadows Way
Suite 100 B,
Jacksonville, FL 32256
P: 904.443.1900

Orlando—Alternative Work Site
200 E. Robinson Street
Suite 1270,
Orlando, FL 32810
P: 407.648.2891

Education - K-12 & Post Secondary

Volusia County Schools
DeLand Administrative Complex
200 North Clara Avenue
DeLand, FL 32720
P: 386.734.7190, ext. 20218 

Bethune-Cookman University
640 Dr. Mary McLeod Bethune Blvd.
Daytona Beach, FL 32114P: 386.481.2000

Daytona State College
1200 W Intl Speedway Blvd
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
P: 386.506.3000

Aeronautical University
600 South Clyde Morris Blvd.
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
P: 386.226.6200
F: 386.226.7017

Keiser University
1800 Business Park Boulevard
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
P: 386.274.5060

Palmer Chiropractic
Florida Campus
4777 City Center Parkway
Port Orange, FL 32129
P: 866.890.5498

Stetson University
421 N. Woodland Blvd.
DeLand, Florida 32723
P: 386.822.7100

UCF Daytona Beach
1200 W. Intl. Speedway Blvd.
Daytona Beach 32114
P: 386.506.4021

A View of Lake Charles

Contact Us

Patty Rippey,
Redevelopment Director
  • Phone: 
    (386) 322-3016
  • Fax: 
    (386) 322-3029
  • Staff Directory
  • Department Hours: 8:00am - 4:30pm